3MT Competition 2016 Edition

Winners of the competition "Would you be able to explain your thesis in three minutes?"

First prize

  • Gonzalo César Gutiérrez Tobal, "Changing the diagnostic paradigm of sleep apnoea". PhD Programme in Information Technology and Telecommunications.

Second prize

  • Gema Ruiz López del Prado, "Haemogram and septic shock", from the Doctoral Programme in Health Sciences Research.

Public prize

  • Sara Galindo de la Rosa. "Mesenchymal stem cells from adipose tissue as a treatment of the ocular surface in limbal stem cell deficiency". PhD Programme in Vision Sciences.
  • Judith Martín de León, "Nanocellular polymers, the optimal manufacture of the insulators of the future". Doctoral Programme in Physics.